Jim W Ieo
map-marker Corte Madera, California

Ordered a 133$ robot and received a cheap plushy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kidrobot - Ordered a 133$ robot and received a cheap plushy
Kidrobot - Ordered a 133$ robot and received a cheap plushy - Image 2
Cant get any customer service and no replies. It says all sales final, but you do have to send the right item.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t order from Kid Robot. See photos of what I ordered vs what I got

Leilani A Eln

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Shipping item in torn & wrangled box

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Dec 22, 2022

Sent an email Got a blah blah someone will get back to you No one did Sent follow up email Wow Condescending much ???The boxes are meant to be thrown away …. Blah Blah Blah Oh Have a nice day ! I was only interested in getting one in pristine condition Especially since it was shipped from a warehouse No such offering Just an email explaining why I received one in the condition I did And to have a nice day Should I have to go through the trouble to ship it backI’m ok with that it’s still sitting in the pristine shipping box wrapped in bubble wrap Which is what I find to hilarious

Original review Dec 22, 2022
I emailed in regards to how my minion was shipped to me Ive never received an item from kid robot that hasnt been in pristine condition As a toy / art collector The packaging is just as important as whats in the box Was very disappointed having to resend the email to only get a condescending email Blah blah the package is meant to be thrown away What ??? I was like Seriously >
View full review
Loss:
$500
Cons:
  • Horrible customer service
  • Slow in giving help to a customer

User's recommendation: Don’t expect kid robot to stand behind their products/ condition when shipping

Resolved
Tony L Agi

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Resolved: Damage

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kidrobot - Damage
Kidrobot - Damage - Image 2
Kidrobot - Damage - Image 3
Kidrobot - Damage - Image 4
Kidrobot - Damage - Image 5
Updated by user May 26, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered.

Original review May 26, 2022
My name is tony lam Order #211031 damaged items I want to exchange or refund AAAAA AAAAA AAAAA AAAAA AAAAA AAAAA AAAAA AAAAA
View full review
Pros:
  • Stuff is cute
Cons:
  • Horrible customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Calicoe01

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No Help

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered 1 specific item from Kidrobot and was charged for 6. I don't know how I'm going to get my money back for 5 of the items.
View full review
Loss:
$370
Cons:
  • Slow in giving help to a customer

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Be very careful when placing orders with this company

Tami B Rxg
map-marker Cody, Wyoming

Wrong toy

You send us the wrong toy he wanted sonic not tails phunny can you please send us the right toy that he wants
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Eric H Yvr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I ordered a box of enamel pin did not get

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered a box of The Simpson Treehouse of Horror enamel pins. I didn't get the box they sent one pin I pay for a box of 24 pins. I paid over 134 dollars, for them to give me one pin. So I emailed, on the day I received my one pin to let them they made a mistake it is now two days later. Still no response, I got that automated response from let me they got my email and someone would be send me an email. Still waiting. I will never do business with Kidrobot and will let everyone I know on social media that Kidrobot are shady as *** Stay away from Kidrobot website.
View full review
Loss:
$134
Pros:
  • Eye catching
Cons:
  • Horrible customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Kidrobot

Resolved
Stacy B Orm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Never notified that Pre-Order was in stock at Kidrobot :(

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Never notified that Pre-Order was in stock at Kidrobot :(
Updated by user Sep 26, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered. After 2 attempts at contacting customer service at Kidrobot I finally received an email from a rep who had actually reviewed the problem I was experiencing & promptly sent me the item I had been waiting for.

I'm very happy with both Kidrobot's customer service (AFTER they finally assigned the issue to someone) & very happy with Pissed Customer.

You guys are great! Thank you a million times.

Original review Aug 26, 2021
I made pre-order in Feb 2020- almost 7 months ago! Now I see my item for sale on their website. No notification, no product, they just took my money. I cannot get a human being on the phone for love or money. I've emailed customer support several times. I only receive pre-written electronic responses. This is a very large company, I expect better from them. Next stop Better Business Bureau.
View full review
Loss:
$30
Pros:
  • Great products
Cons:
  • Cannot get decent customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Buy collectibles from a different vendor!!

Anonymous
map-marker Ann Arbor, Michigan

Stolen gift card

Somebody stole my grandaughters gift card and somebody charged 43.98 and jt was a american express visa they told me to call you the gift cardnumber is 377935****04391 experation is 4/30 pin 8877 and its really sad if you could do something i would appreciate it thank you
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't buy American express visa gift cardd

David L Cub

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

*** service

A great website but dont ever bother A great website but dont ever bother to order anything international Been waiting 3 weeks to be told its still in the warehouse then they send me a fedex link which says it was delivered Backside doesnt know what the elbow is doing An absolute farce Never order anything from this companydont bother d
View full review
Loss:
$75
Cons:
  • Whole service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Gasper Zvt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Willoughby, Ohio

Order has not been received yet. How long is it going to take?

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered gifts for my sisters on 5/20/21. Order number is166160 and order number 166157. They have not received them yet. When are they going to receive them?
View full review
Darlene S Sok

My orders have not shipped for months

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
No one answered the phone and the mail box is full, my order has not shipped for MONTHS My child has been literally WAITING and I spent over 150$ probably on stuff that hasnt even came we got some stuff that was on pre order and some that wasnt but only one thing shipped I ordered and I have been waiting
View full review
Loss:
$150
Pros:
  • Stuff is cute
Cons:
  • Shipping is horrible

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article